Friday, May 04, 2001

Youngest Division I head coaches

        29 - Derek Waugh, Stetson*, b. Oct. 13, 1971

        30 - Joel Sobotka, Portland State, Aug. 21, 1970

        30 - Scott Sutton, Oral Roberts, June 3, 1970

        31 - Travis Ford, Eastern Kentucky, Dec. 29, 1969

        32 - Dave Calloway, Monmouth, Oct. 7, 1968

        32 - Porter Moser, Arkansas-Little Rock, Aug. 24, 1968

        32 - Rob Lanier, Siena*, July 24, 1968

        32 - Leonard Perry, Idaho*, June 14, 1968

        32 - Thad Matta, Xavier*, July 11, 1967

        33 - Jerome Jenkins, Cal State Sacramento, July 2, 1967

        (*indicates a coach will begin at that school in the 2001-02 season)


Xavier Stories
Matta's first-year goal: Sweet 16
West 'almost positive' he'll return
Matta is always on job
AD: Matta stood out from start
DAUGHERTY: Coaches leave players in cold
Matta may bring staff intact
- Youngest Division I head coaches

Dodgers 8, Reds 6
Bell to return from Triple-A
Boone shows support for Harnisch
Premium seats in new park go on sale
Padres-Reds Scouting Report
Reds, Jackie's daughter visit schools
Reds box, runs
Bengals' minicamp goal: increased aggression
SULLIVAN: Pitino lets others do his Derby work
Flying Pig hopes to keep growing
Flying Pig schedule of events
Where to watch the race
Marathoner offers practical tips
Sectional baseball preview
Sectional baseball schedule
New Richmond turns adversity into perfect season
Turpin's Hendricks back on track
Cincinnati high school highlights
Cincinnati baseball results
Cincinnati softball results
Cincinnati tennis results
Other Cincinnati results
Malony fills big footsteps
N.Ky. baseball results
N.Ky. softball results
N.Ky. tennis results

Return to Xavier front page...

Mail This Story (Click here) Send this story to a friend.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]