Sunday, July 13, 2003

Tell 'em what you think



CONVERGYS COVERAGE
SUNDAY:
Convergys: Council agonizes over take-it-or-leave-it deal
You're more familiar with Convergys than you think
Convergys could displace 5 companies

MONDAY:
Norwood fumes at incentives
Convergys first to use new extended tax break law
Amos: City's Convergys deal gives too much, gets too little

TUESDAY:
Is the cost of keeping Convergys worth it? Taxpayers weigh in.
Cincinnati City Council has heard from the governor of Ohio and the Tristate's business community about the Convergys deal. But they haven't heard much from the public.

Here's how you can contact the mayor and council.

Mayor Charlie Luken

Phone: (513) 352-3250

Fax: (513) 352-5201

E-mail: charlie.luken@cincinnati-oh.gov

Vice Mayor Alicia Reece

Phone: (513) 352-3638

Fax: (513) 352-3236

E-mail: alicia.reece@cincinnati-oh.gov

Minette Cooper

Phone: (513) 352-3220

Fax: (513) 352-3409

E-mail: minette.cooper@cincinnati-oh.gov

Y. Laketa Cole

Phone: (513) 352-3466

Fax: (513) 352-3957

E-mail: laketa.cole@cincinnati-oh.gov

John Cranley

Phone: (513) 352-5304

Fax: (513) 352-4657

E-mail: john.cranley@cincinnati-oh.gov

David Crowley

Phone: (513) 352-2453

Fax: (513) 352-2365

E-mail: david.crowley@cincinnati-oh.gov

Pat DeWine

Phone: (513) 352-3640

Fax: (513) 352-4649

E-mail: pat.dewine@cincinnati-oh.gov

Chris Monzel

Phone: (513) 352-4683

Fax: (513) 352-3468

E-mail: chris.monzel@cincinnati-oh.gov

David Pepper

Phone: (513) 352-2440

Fax: (513) 352-2446

E-mail: david.pepper@cincinnati-oh.gov

James R. Tarbell

Phone: (513) 352-3604

Fax: (513) 352-3621

E-mail: james.tarbell@cincinnati-oh.gov




ENQUIRER COLUMNISTS
Bronson: Flynts' outrage just part of their fetish for ink
Howard: Some good news
Pulfer: TV infomercial Springer's latest 'silly show'

PAGE A1
Convergys: Council agonizes over take-it-or-leave-it deal
Convergys could displace 5 companies
You're more familiar with Convergys than you think
Tell 'em what you think
Stung online, few claim innocence
New laws OK'd online police stings
Protecting your kids while they're online

METRO NEWS
Parents' pride: All 3 kids in Iraq
Tall Ships set their sails for northern Ohio ports
Butler receives aid for seniors
Bicycle trek aids research, services for MS
Should records go on 'Net?
Residents fight shopping center
Mystery of stolen rabbit statue solved
Dad accused of giving son a lethal drug overdose
Episcopalians turn to humor to fill the pews
600 nuns hold regional meeting
OSU trustees pass second tuition increase in 3 months
Some suspects allowed to roam
Tristate A.M. Report

OBITUARY
David J. Pusack, 80, retired engineer

KENTUCKY REPORT
Blood shortage delays some surgeries
Cloggers, tiny dragsters, prize chickens and more
Lakeside Park cops suspect homicide
Body identified as S. Lebanon woman
A.G. says they called despite do-not-call
Dems draw up battle plan at saloon
$100,000 reward in attack on Ky. horses
Ky. teachers' salaries trail U.S. average