Wednesday, November 6, 2002

Ky. voters pick new faces in education

The Cincinnati Enquirer

School boards across Northern Kentucky will add new members after Tuesday's elections.

Covington Independent Schools voters gave the nod for that board's two open seats to Jim Vogt, who received 2,905 votes, and Mike Fitzgerald, who took 2,172 votes.

In Campbell County, Mike Combs garnered 1,593 votes, or 71 percent of those cast, to win a seat also sought by Joseph H. Vahlsing.

In Bellevue, Deborah A. Stevenson, Kenneth A. Wendel and Dan Sparks were selected to served on the school board.

In Dayton, John F. Hall, Jeff Volter and Fran Wrobleski Wetterich appeared to win the three seats, with Bernard T. Pfeffer less than 50 votes behind them.

In Fort Thomas, the school board will add Larry Holladay, Chuck Thompson and Bradley T. Fennell.

In Newport, Kenneth L. Fields garnered 1,541 to Mary J. Crank's 1,238 votes.

Southgate voters elected Scott W. Clark, Judy Schwegman and Lois Fannin to represent them on the school board.

In Beechwood, voters chose Robert Prichard, Terri Brennan and Kimberly B. Sweeney.

Links to Enquirer stories
Complete results for Greater Cincinnati elections