Sunday, January 09, 2000

Legislative candidates filed

        Here are the legislative candidates who filed for the 2000 election in Hamilton County:

        U.S. Representative (1st District)

        • Steve Chabot (Republican incumbent)

        • John Cranley (Democrat)

        • David Groshoff (Libertarian)

        • Richard L. Stevenson (Natural Law party)

        U.S. Representative (2nd District)

        • Rob Portman (Republican incumbent)

        • Charles W. Sanders (Democrat)

        • Robert E. Bidwell (Libertarian)

        State Representative (30th District)

        • Samuel T. Britton (Democratic incumbent)

        • Dave Ekstrum (Libertarian)

        • Sam Malone (Republican)

        State Representative (31st District)

        • Catherine L. Barrett (Democratic incumbent)

        • Theo Barnes (Democrat)

        • Joanne S. Kemmerer (Republican)

        • Autumn Mueller (Libertarian)

        • Mary Lynne Schuster (Natural Law)

        State Representative 32nd District)

        • Wayne E. Coates (Democrat)

        • Jean Kumler (Democrat)

        • Jim Raussen (Republican)

        • Tawana Keels Simons (Republican)

        • Manny Tepper (Libertarian)

        State Representative (33rd District)

        • Anthony M. Condia (Republican)

        • Steve Driehaus (Democrat)

        • Patrick F. Quealy (Libertarian)

        State Representative (34th District)

        • Bill Seitz (Republican)

        • Randy L. Shank (Republican)

        • Jean Siebenaler (Democrat)

        • Gary K. Sweeney (Libertarian)

        State Representative (35th District)

        • Patricia M. Clancy (Republican incumbent)

        • Jeanette Harrison (Democrat)

        • Sharon Rozier (Natural Law Party)

        State Representative (36th District)

        • Michelle G. Schneider (Republican)

        • Charles Tassell (Republican)

        • Everett DeJager (Libertarian)

        • John A. Smith (Democrat)

        State Representative (37th District)

        • Steve Adams (Republican)

        • Tom Brinkman Jr. (Republican)

        • Les Mann (Democrat)

        • Jim Donaldson (Natural Law)

        • E. Paul Naberhaus (Libertarian)

        State Senator (8th District)

        • Louis W. Blessing Jr. (Republican incumbent)

        • Charlie Combs (Democrat)

        • Stephen R. Schulte (Libertarian)


Ruptured tank leaks chemical into river
Chemical spill could have been worse
Wish List donors break the record
Poor Portune: Political luck goes other way
Q&A with Tristate congressmen
Rare relief for day-care crunch
School-science goals, funding don't match up
Three die in Monroe fire
No time for the victims
Ky. senator aims to lure Internet firms
Aronoff: Ever close to power
Census count important
New sirens saved lives in Owensboro
Queen City's moments to shine reflected in book
Bart Simpson, overachiever
City has its share of rock treasures
Columbus Symphony to mark 50th with Carnegie debut
Comedic ballet 'Coppelia' a first for CCM dancers
Goetzman returns for Edgecliff play
Columnist vows to be more like the rest of us
Cincinnatian making movie
Nonsurveyor finds success in board, club
Butler program checks on elderly residents
Hamilton memorial 'overdue'
- Legislative candidates filed
McCoy rejoins Villa Hills council
Middletown schools look into uniforms
Same-sex employee harassment case revisited
Schools nervous about possible change in taxes
Suggestion to widow wasn't promise