Tuesday, August 20, 2002

UC announces basketball schedule


Crosstown Shootout tips off at 4 p.m.

By Michael Perry mperry@enquirer.com
The Cincinnati Enquirer

        The Crosstown Shootout between Cincinnati and Xavier is scheduled for a 4 p.m. tipoff Dec. 7 at Shoemaker Center. UC announced its complete schedule Monday.

        Last season, the Bearcats played their two biggest regular-season games at home when they beat Marquette (63-62) and Memphis (80-75, OT) to win the Conference USA title. UC will play on the road at those same two schools in the final eight days of the 2002-03 regular season.

        The Bearcats play March 1 at Memphis, the C-USA National Division favorite, and March 8 at Marquette, which will likely be picked by some preseason publications to win the American Division.

        UC will not play South Florida, Southern Mississippi or Houston in the regular season.

Date Opponent
Sat. Nov. 9 Northern Kentucky, exhibition, TBA
Thu., Nov. 14 Athletes in Action, exhibition, 8:05 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 23 Tennessee Tech, 6:05 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 26 Florida A&M, 8:05 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 30 at Dayton, TBA
Mon. Dec. 2 Valparaiso, 8:05 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 7 Xavier, 4 p.m. (ESPN)
Sat. Dec. 14 La Salle, 6:05 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 17 vs. Oregon at Jimmy V Classic, 9 p.m. (ESPN)
Sun. Dec. 22 at Clemson, 5:30 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 28 Miami University at U.S. Bank Arena, 6:05 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 2 Chattanooga, 8:05 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 8 DePaul, 8:05 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 11 at TCU, 5 p.m. (ESPN)
Wed. Jan. 15 at Saint Louis, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
Sat. Jan. 18 Tulane, 2 p.m. (ESPN plus)
Wed. Jan. 22 at East Carolina, 7 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 25 Charlotte, Noon (ESPN plus)
Wed. Jan. 29 at DePaul, 8:30 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 1 Marquette, 4 p.m. (ESPN)
Wed. Feb. 5 at Louisville, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
Sun. Feb. 9 Oklahoma State, 3:30 p.m. (ABC)
Sat. Feb. 15 at Charlotte, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
Tue. Feb. 18 Saint Louis, 8:05 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 22 Louisville, 4 p.m. (CBS)
Wed. Feb. 26 East Carolina, 8:05 p.m.
Sat. March 1 at Memphis, 9 p.m. (ESPN)
Wed. March 5 UAB, 8:05 p.m.
Sat. March 8 at Marquette, 1:30 p.m. (ABC)
Wed-Sat., March 12-15 Conference USA Tournament at Louisville

All times EST Schedule and times subject to change



Bearcats Stories
- UC announces basketball schedule

Astros 7, Reds 5
Reds Box, Runs
Fernandez sent back to Triple-A
Reds Notebook: Griffey contributes any way he can
Cardinals 7, Pirates 2
Baseball labor talks move slowly
Columbus 10, Louisville 9
Bengals' QB plot thickens
Jones may start Saturday
McMullen among Bengals cuts
Bengals Notebook: Johnson achieves first
NFL Notebook: Adams signs with Raiders
49ers 12, Broncos 7
Sheehan makes U.S. gymnastics team
Bucher sets sights on Olympics
Krenzel's turn to lead Buckeyes
Priestly in stable condition
Tiger's slam bid magical
High School Results
PETA denounces Massillon tiger


Mail This Story (Click here) Send this story to a friend.

 
NEXT GAME
vs. South Florida (3-4)
• 1:00 p.m. Sat. Nov. 20
• Nippert Stadium
• Radio: WLW-AM 700

FOOTBALL

Paterno Won't Coach Penn St.-Temple Game

Paterno Won't Go to Penn St.-Temple Game

Spurrier Shadow Looms Large in Florida

No. 15 Rutgers Bracing for Historic Game

Hurricanes Stunned by Teammate's Murder

THE BIG EAST
Big East logo
UC joins Big East
• A special section of complete coverage, as the UC Bearcats join one of the nation's elite sports conferences.

MEN'S BASKETBALL

Terps Sign Gary Williams Through 2010-11

Bob Knight Approaches Winning Milestone

Buckeyes' Oden Content to Wait for NBA

Larranaga Enjoy Spoils of Final Four Run

Hansbrough Leads AP's All-America Team

AP's Preseason All-America Team

Gators Runaway Preseason No. 1 in Poll

Gators Return Starters to Defend Title

Texas Tech's Jackson Returns to Practice

Sutton Released From Hospital in Okla.

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL

Paris Headlines AP's All-America Team

ACC New Powerhouse in Women's Basketball

Maryland Tops AP Women's Basketball Poll